Converter Danish krone

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Currency Of Denmark

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the DKK currency with other currencies, go to the table " Danish krone exchange rate" below. , The last update to the Mataf DKK Currency Converter is dated from

The Danish Krone (Crown)

The Danish Krone is in circulation in Denmark, the Faroe Islands and Greenland. The Krone or Crown is also the name of the currencies of Norway and Sweden, Denmark's still "crown-bearing" neighbors, as well as in the Czech Republic and in Iceland. The Crown, or Krone in Danish, comes logically from the royal character of these countries persisting to this day. However, such symbols of the monarchy are found only on the coins. The crown itself is depicted on the 50 øre coins, and there is a portrait of Queen Margrethe II on the 10 and 20 Krone coins.

As to the banknotes, they are dedicated to L.B. Andersen. Not to be confused with Hans, the celebrated storyteller of the Ugly Duckling or other animal tales, L.B. preferred to draw them. All the animals featured on the backs of the Danish banknotes are illustrations by L.B. Andersen: The carp (50 Krone), butterfly (100 Krone), lizard (500 Krone) or squirrel (1,000 Krone). The only exceptions are the 10 Krone bill (ducks), which is the work of Johannes Larsen and the 20 Krone bill (sparrows) by yet another Andersen: Gunnar.

The Krone is subdivided into 100 øre, the name of which derives from the Latin, aureus meaning a gold coin (between the 1st and 4th centuries BC).

Exchange rate - Danish krone

currency Danish krone 1 DKK =
Pakistani rupee 1 DKK = 16.7335 PKR
Philippine peso 1 DKK = 8.1392 PHP
Nigerian naira 1 DKK = 57.1097 NGN
Nepalese rupee 1 DKK = 16.4978 NPR
Bangladeshi taka 1 DKK = 13.1090 BDT
Kenyan shilling 1 DKK = 16.3922 KES
Indian rupee 1 DKK = 10.2835 INR
Afghan Afghani 1 DKK = 10.8779 AFN
Sri Lankan rupee 1 DKK = 24.3966 LKR
Euro 1 DKK = 0.1343 EUR
Israeli new shekel 1 DKK = 0.5526 ILS
Indonesian rupiah 1 DKK = 2137.9510 IDR
Ghanaian Cedi 1 DKK = 0.6971 GHS

currency Danish krone 1 DKK =
US dollar 1 USD = 6.3249 DKK
Euro 1 EUR = 7.4440 DKK
Japanese yen 1 JPY = 0.0556 DKK
Bulgarian lev 1 BGN = 3.8083 DKK
Czech koruna 1 CZK = 0.2899 DKK
Danish krone 1 DKK = 1.0000 DKK
Pound sterling 1 GBP = 8.3455 DKK
Hungarian forint 1 HUF = 0.0242 DKK
Polish zloty 1 PLN = 1.7558 DKK
Romanian Leu 1 RON = 1.6191 DKK