Currency of Madagascar: Malagasy ariary Ar


The Malagasy Ariary is the currency of Madagascar. The code of Malagasy ariary is MGA. We use Ar as symbol of Malagasy ariary. The Malagasy Ariary is divided in 5 iraimbilanjas. MGA is regulated by Central Bank of Madagascar.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Malagasy ariary are MGA/US dollar MGA/Indian rupee MGA/XC MGA/Mauritian rupee
  • the Malagasy ariary was introduced in 1 Nov 1983 (37 years ago).
  • There are 9 coins for the Malagasy ariary ( Ar0.20 , Ar1 , Ar2 , Ar2.5 , Ar4 , Ar5 , Ar10 , Ar20 and Ar50 ),
  • the Malagasy ariary has 7 banknotes ( Ar100 , Ar200 , Ar500 , Ar1000 , Ar2000 , Ar5000 and Ar10000 )

Converter Malagasy ariary

The MGA converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of Malagasy ariary , currency of Madagascar

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the MGA currency with other currencies, go to the table " Malagasy ariary exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf MGA Currency Converter is dated from