Currency of Papua New Guinea: Papua New Guinean kina K

Papua New Guinea

The Papua New Guinean Kina is the currency of Papua New Guinea. The code of Papua New Guinean kina is PGK. We use K as symbol of Papua New Guinean kina. The Papua New Guinean Kina is divided in 100 toeas. PGK is regulated by Bank of Papua New Guinea.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Papua New Guinean kina are PGK/Indian rupee PGK/US dollar PGK/UAE dirham PGK/euro
  • the Papua New Guinean kina was introduced in 16 Sep 1975 (45 years ago).
  • There are 5 coins for the Papua New Guinean kina ( K0.05 , K0.10 , K0.20 , K0.50 and K1 ),
  • the Papua New Guinean kina has 6 banknotes ( K2 , K5 , K10 , K20 , K50 and K100 )

Converter Papua New Guinean kina

The PGK converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the PGK currency with other currencies, go to the table " Papua New Guinean kina exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf PGK Currency Converter is dated from

Currency Of Papua New Guinea