Currency of Russia: Russian ruble ₽


The Russian Ruble is the currency of Russia. The code of Russian ruble is RUB. We use as symbol of Russian ruble. The Russian Ruble is divided in 100 kopek. RUB is regulated by Central Bank of the Russian Federation.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Russian ruble are RUB/US dollar RUB/Indian rupee RUB/euro RUB/South African rand
  • the Russian ruble was introduced in 1 Jan 1999 (21 years ago).
  • There are 8 coins for the Russian ruble ( 1к , 5к , 10к , 50к , 1 , 2 , 5 and 10 ),
  • the Russian ruble has 8 banknotes ( 5 , 10 , 50 , 100 , 500 , 1000 , 2000 and 5000 )

The ruble, the Russian currency

«That’s not worth a kopeck!» You’ve all heard this well-known expression to refer to something that isn’t worth much. The kopeck is the subdivision of the ruble, the Russian currency, and this expression actually comes from the fact that in the West, its value is rather low (100 kopecks ~$0.03 US) and Westerners make fun of it this way.

The ruble, or «roubit» (meaning «to chop») in Russian appeared in the 13th century; at the time, small pieces of silver ingot were chopped up with a hatchet to carry out transactions.

The Kremlin, the official residence of the tsars, then of the leaders of the USSR, and even today the political center of the Russian Federation, is very much represented on the Russian banknotes. This great triangular fortress flanked by 19 towers is located at the heart of Moscow and can be found on banknotes of 100, 200, 500, 1,000, 5,000 and 10,000 rubles with the 70m Spasski Tower dominating Red Square.

In recent years, Russian coins have also features a very famous figureheads that have contributed to the glory of the country such as Yuri Gagarin and Dostoyevsky.

Converter Russian ruble

The RUB converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of Russian ruble , currency of Russia

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the RUB currency with other currencies, go to the table " Russian ruble exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf RUB Currency Converter is dated from

50 ruble rusești
5 ruble rusești
1000 ruble rusești
10 ruble rusești
100 ruble rusești
500 ruble rusești
ruble rusești
5000 ruble rusești