Currency of Rwanda: Rwandan franc Fr


The Rwandan Franc is the currency of Rwanda. The code of Rwandan franc is RWF. We use Fr as symbol of Rwandan franc. The Rwandan Franc is divided in 100 centimes. RWF is regulated by National Bank of Rwanda.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Rwandan franc are RWF/US dollar RWF/Kenyan shilling RWF/Indian rupee RWF/euro
  • the Rwandan franc was introduced in 19 May 1964 (56 years ago).
  • There are 7 coins for the Rwandan franc ( Fr1 , Fr2 , Fr5 , Fr10 , Fr20 , Fr50 and Fr100 ),
  • the Rwandan franc has 4 banknotes ( Fr500 , Fr1000 , Fr2000 and Fr5000 )

Converter Rwandan franc

The RWF converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the RWF currency with other currencies, go to the table " Rwandan franc exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf RWF Currency Converter is dated from