Currency of Middle Africa: Central African CFA franc Fr

Middle Africa

The Central African CFA Franc is the currency used in the following 7 countries: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Republic), Gabon, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea. The code of Central African CFA franc is XAF. We use Fr as symbol of Central African CFA franc. The Central African CFA Franc is divided in 100 centimes. XAF is regulated by Bank of Central African States.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Central African CFA franc are XAF/US dollar XAF/UAE dirham XAF/Indian rupee XAF/South African rand
  • There are 8 coins for the Central African CFA franc ( Fr1 , Fr2 , Fr5 , Fr10 , Fr25 , Fr50 , Fr100 and Fr500 ),
  • the Central African CFA franc has 5 banknotes ( Fr500 , Fr1000 , Fr2000 , Fr5000 and Fr10000 )

Converter Central African CFA franc

The XAF converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of Central African CFA franc , currency of Middle Africa

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the XAF currency with other currencies, go to the table " Central African CFA franc exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf XAF Currency Converter is dated from

Currency Of Middle Africa