Currency of North Korea: North Korean won ₩

North Korea

The North Korean Won is the currency of North Korea. The code of North Korean won is KPW. We use as symbol of North Korean won. The North Korean Won is divided in 100 chons. KPW is regulated by Central Bank of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of North Korean won are KPW/Indian rupee KPW/Pakistani rupee KPW/US dollar KPW/Nepalese rupee
  • the North Korean won was introduced in 17 Apr 1959 (61 years ago).
  • There are 5 coins for the North Korean won ( 0.01 , 0.05 , 0.10 , 0.50 and 1 ),
  • the North Korean won has 9 banknotes ( 5 , 10 , 50 , 100 , 200 , 500 , 1000 , 2000 and 5000 )

Converter North Korean won

The KPW converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the KPW currency with other currencies, go to the table " North Korean won exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf KPW Currency Converter is dated from

Currency Of North Korea