Currency of Malawi: Malawian kwacha MK


The Malawian Kwacha is the currency of Malawi. The code of Malawian kwacha is MWK. We use MK as symbol of Malawian kwacha. The Malawian Kwacha is divided in 100 tambalas. MWK is regulated by Reserve Bank of Malawi.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Malawian kwacha are MWK/South African rand MWK/Zambian kwacha MWK/Indian rupee MWK/US dollar
  • the Malawian kwacha was introduced in 15 Feb 1971 (49 years ago).
  • There are 9 coins for the Malawian kwacha ( MK0.01 , MK0.02 , MK0.05 , MK0.1 , MK0.2 , MK0.5 , MK1 , MK5 and MK10 ),
  • the Malawian kwacha has 7 banknotes ( MK20 , MK50 , MK100 , MK200 , MK500 , MK1000 and MK2000 )

Converter Malawian kwacha

The MWK converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the MWK currency with other currencies, go to the table " Malawian kwacha exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf MWK Currency Converter is dated from