Currency of French overseas departments and territories: CFP franc Fr

French overseas departments and territories

The CFP Franc is the currency used in the following 3 countries: French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Wallis & Futuna. The code of CFP franc is XPF. We use Fr as symbol of CFP franc. The CFP Franc is divided in 100 centimes. XPF is regulated by Institut d’émission d’Outre-Mer (IEOM).

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of CFP franc are XPF/Indian rupee XPF/UAE dirham XPF/US dollar XPF/Saudi riyal
  • the CFP franc was introduced in 26 Dec 1945 (74 years ago).
  • There are 8 coins for the CFP franc ( Fr0.5 , Fr1 , Fr2 , Fr5 , Fr10 , Fr20 , Fr50 and Fr100 ),
  • the CFP franc has 4 banknotes ( Fr500 , Fr1000 , Fr5000 and Fr10000 )

XPF: the franc of the Pacific

Similar to the CFA, the franc of the Pacific has been listed as the sole currency since 2002. Therefore, it benefits from the same effects (or not).

You can find the CFP France in the French Overseas Collectivities (formerly known as the TOM, or Overseas Territories), including New Caledonia, French Polynesia and Wallis and Futuna. Coins are specific to the territory where they are circulated. On Polynesian coins, you can find references to Polynesian flora and coastal landscapes. As for the New Caledonian coins, images of the local fauna can be found.

However, banknotes are common to all the various collectivities. On the front, you can find references to Polynesia: typical Polynesian landscapes and figureheads. On the back, references are to New Caledonia. The 500-CFP franc banknote represents a fisherman with a coastal landscape in the background. The 1000-france banknote features a typical village, the 5000-franc banknote has the French navigators who discovered each of the islands, and the 10,000-franc banknote has the profiles of a Polynesian woman decorated with flowers on the front, and a Kanak woman on the back.

Converter CFP franc

The XPF converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of CFP franc , currency of French overseas departments and territories

currency/XPF Converter
1 INR = 1.5310 XPF
1 AED = 29.0544 XPF
1 USD = 106.7218 XPF
1 SAR = 28.4593 XPF
1 MYR = 25.4618 XPF
1 PKR = 0.7051 XPF
1 EUR = 119.3320 XPF
1 IDR = 0.0074 XPF
1 PHP = 2.0338 XPF
1 KWD = 350.5527 XPF

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the XPF currency with other currencies, go to the table " CFP franc exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf XPF Currency Converter is dated from

Currency Of French Overseas Departments And Territories

500 CFP frangı
10000 CFP frangı
1000 CFP frangı
CFP frangı
5000 CFP frangı