Currency of New Zealand: New Zealand dollar $

New Zealand

The New Zealand Dollar is the currency used in the following 5 countries: Cook Islands, New Zealand, Niue, Pitcairn Islands, Tokelau. The code of New Zealand dollar is NZD. We use $ as symbol of New Zealand dollar. The New Zealand Dollar is divided in 100 cents. NZD is regulated by Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of New Zealand dollar are NZD/South African rand NZD/US dollar NZD/Indian rupee NZD/UAE dirham
  • the New Zealand dollar was introduced in 10 Jul 1967 (53 years ago).
  • There are 5 coins for the New Zealand dollar ( 10c , 20c , 50c , $1 and $2 ),
  • the New Zealand dollar has 5 banknotes ( $5 , $10 , $20 , $50 and $100 )

The Neo-Z Dollar

The currency of New Zealand has been the Dollar since 1967 prior to which it was the Pound, reflecting the New Zealand's Commonwealth membership. It was even subdivided into the varied mix of coin names then in use around the world. So, 1 pound was equivalent to 20 shillings, 4 crowns or 10 florins.

The New Zealanders adopted a policy of harmonization of their currency, and adopted the currency name in widest circulation worldwide, at the time: The Dollar and its Cent. However, all New Zealanders call it the Kiwi after the national bird of New Zealand, which is pictured on the 1 Dollar coin.

The banknotes feature national historic figures on one side, among whom Queen Elizabeth on the 20 Dollar bill (also repeated on all the country's coins, since New Zealand still belongs to the Commonwealth) and on the back some flying and other bipeds (penguins, ducks, a falcon, a Kokako or a Mohua) found almost exclusively on the island.

Converter New Zealand dollar

The NZD converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the NZD currency with other currencies, go to the table " New Zealand dollar exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf NZD Currency Converter is dated from

50 dollars néo-zélandais
100 dollars néo-zélandais
10 dollars néo-zélandais
20 dollars néo-zélandais
5 dollars néo-zélandais
dollars néo-zélandais