Currency of Myanmar (Burma): Myanmar kyat Ks

Myanmar (Burma)

The Myanmar Kyat is the currency of Myanmar (Burma). The code of Myanmar kyat is MMK. We use Ks as symbol of Myanmar kyat. The Myanmar Kyat is divided in 100 pya. MMK is regulated by Central Bank of Myanmar.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Myanmar kyat are MMK/US dollar MMK/Indian rupee MMK/Malaysian ringgit MMK/Thai baht
  • the Myanmar kyat was introduced in 18 Jun 1989 (30 years ago).
  • There are 5 coins for the Myanmar kyat ( Ks1 , Ks5 , Ks10 , Ks50 and Ks100 ),
  • the Myanmar kyat has 12 banknotes ( Ks0.5 , Ks1 , Ks5 , Ks10 , Ks20 , Ks50 , Ks100 , Ks200 , Ks500 , Ks1000 , Ks5000 and Ks10000 )

Converter Myanmar kyat

The MMK converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of Myanmar kyat , currency of Myanmar (Burma)

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the MMK currency with other currencies, go to the table " Myanmar kyat exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf MMK Currency Converter is dated from

Currency Of Myanmar (Burma)