Currency of Uganda: Ugandan shilling Sh


The Ugandan Shilling is the currency of Uganda. The code of Ugandan shilling is UGX. We use Sh as symbol of Ugandan shilling. The Ugandan Shilling is divided in 100 cents. UGX is regulated by Bank of Uganda.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Ugandan shilling are UGX/Kenyan shilling UGX/Indian rupee UGX/South Sudanese pound UGX/US dollar
  • the Ugandan shilling was introduced in 15 May 1987 (33 years ago).
  • There are 6 coins for the Ugandan shilling ( Sh0.05 , Sh0.10 , Sh0.25 , Sh0.50 , Sh1 and Sh2 ),
  • the Ugandan shilling has 6 banknotes ( Sh2 , Sh5 , Sh10 , Sh20 , Sh50 and Sh100 )

Converter Ugandan shilling

The UGX converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of Ugandan shilling , currency of Uganda

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the UGX currency with other currencies, go to the table " Ugandan shilling exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf UGX Currency Converter is dated from