Currency of Gambia: Gambian dalasi D


The Gambian Dalasi is the currency of Gambia. The code of Gambian dalasi is GMD. We use D as symbol of Gambian dalasi. The Gambian Dalasi is divided in 100 bututs. GMD is regulated by Central Bank of The Gambia.

Did you know:

  • The most popular conversions of Gambian dalasi are GMD/euro GMD/US dollar GMD/West African CFA franc GMD/Ghanaian cedi
  • the Gambian dalasi was introduced in 1 Jul 1971 (49 years ago).
  • There are 6 coins for the Gambian dalasi ( D0.01 , D0.05 , D0.1 , D0.25 , D0.50 and D1 ),
  • the Gambian dalasi has 7 banknotes ( D5 , D10 , D20 , D25 , D50 , D100 and D200 )

Converter Gambian dalasi

The GMD converter is provided without any warranty. Prices might differ from those given by financial institutions as banks, brokers or money transfer companies.

Last update:

7 8 9
4 5 6
1 2 3
0 . convert

Exchange rate of Gambian dalasi , currency of Gambia

Use of the converter

Enter the amount to convert at the top and choose a second currency., You can also get the history of the price rate by clicking on the "convert" button., If you want to see the parity of the GMD currency with other currencies, go to the table " Gambian dalasi exchange rate" below.
Home: currency converter.

The last update to the Mataf GMD Currency Converter is dated from